print page

Scientific Advisory Committee

The following experts are members of the Scientific Advisory Committee:

Marco Acutis
University of Milan, Milan, Italy
Marianne Bechmann

NIBIO – Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research, Ås, Norway
Gitte Blicher-Mathiessen

Department of Bioscience - Catchment Science and Environmental Management, Aarhus University, Silkeborg, Denmark
Carl Bolster

US Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Hans Peter Broers

TNO Geological Survey of the Netherlands, Utrecht, the Netherlands
Serge Brouyère
Urban and Environmental Engineering (UEE), Faculty of Applied Science, Université de Liège, Belgium
Patricia Chambers

Environment Canada, Burlington, Canada
Wibke Christel

Ministry of Environment and Food of Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark
Frank Coale

University of Maryland, College Park MD, USA
Jenny Deakin

EPA Ireland, Dublin, Ireland
Chantal Gascuel-Odoux

Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, Agrocampus Rennes, Rennes, France
Piet Groenendijk

Wageningen Environmental Research, Wageningen University and Research centre, Wageningen, the Netherlands
Thomas Harter

University of Davis, Davis, California, USA
Berit Hasler

Department of Environmental Science - Enviromental Social Science, Aarhus University, Roskilde, Denmark
Claudia Heidecke

Johann Heinrich von Thünen Institute, Federal Research Institute for Rural Areas, Forestry and Fisheries, Braunschweig, Germany
Falk Hilliges

Umweltbundesamt (UBA), Federal Environment Agency, Dessau, Germany
Nicholas Howden

University of Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom
Phil Jordan

Environmental Sciences Research Institute, Ulster University, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Gunnar Lischeid

Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research, Müncheberg, Germany
Bob Middleton

Natural England, Exeter, United Kingdom
Natalie Phillips

Environment Agency UK, United Kingdom
Miguel Quemada

Technical University of Madrid (UPM), Ciudad Universitaria, Madrid, Spain
Pavel Rosendorf

T.G. Masaryk Water Research Institute, Prague, Czech Republic
Joachim Rozemeijer

Deltares, Soil and Groundwater Quality department, Delft, the Netherlands
Martin Schönhart

BOKU University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Institute for Sustainable Economic Development, Vienna, Austria
István Sisák

Department of Plant Production and Soil Science, University of Pannonia, Keszthely, Hungary
Maria Stenberg
Swedish Board of Agriculture - Jordbruksverket, Sweden
Roland Stenger

Lincoln Agritech Ltd, Hamilton, New Zealand
Nicolas Surdyk

BRGM, Bureau de Recherches Géologiques et Minières (French geological survey), France
Ken Taylor

Our Land and Water National Science Challenge, Lincoln, Canterbury, New Zealand
Lærke Thorling

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Hojbjerg, Denmark
Frank Wendland

Institute of Bio- and Geosciences – Agrosphere (IBG-3), Research Institute Jülich, Jülich, Germany


DCE - Danish Centre for Environment and Energy, Aarhus University, Denmark  Department of Bioscience, Aarhus University, Denmark



Scientific sponsors and institutional supporters:

Institute of Bio- and Geosciences (IBG), Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany     VMM, Flanders Environment Agency, Department Operational Water Management, Belgium



Inform me
Please subscribe for updates about the conference


Contact the conference secretariat
Hack Kampmanns Plads 2, 3.sal
DK-8000 Aarhus C

T +45 8629 6960

Disclaimer   inform me